Its important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personnal lives. Do the advantage of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantage?

Some people believe it is advantageous to take risk in their working condition and private life. While, other argue with this statement and I believe it is advantageous to take risk owing to numerous pros like career growth and potential. However, in this essay we will discuss both pros and cons of taking risk in owns life. On the positive side, taking risk helps in exponential growth in career, if a person take more risk in early stage of career then not only he will be getting numerous experience in his life but also it will lead to extensive learning, which will further leads to substantial growth in later part of life. Another advantage is, person will unlock his true potential. While taking risk, person will go through extreme struggle which test the limits and post successful coming out of this phase, there will be significant chances of outperforming from other non- risk taking people. For instance, as per leading job portal of western country, its been observed that due to risk taking tendency, youngsters are earning fifty percent more annual income as compare to pervious generation. On the other hand, taking risk might effect the mental health of an individual. Without proper planning and analyzing the impact, if a person takes risk in their job then there is high probability of failure which will leads to numerous other problems like financial burden, job loss and other mental health issues like stress, anxiety. To illustrate, as per report published by leading medical institute of developing nation, from past few years, sale of anti-depressant medicine have sky rocketed by forty percent. In conclusion, I believe by proper brainstorming the impact, a person should take risk in his life as it will be helpful in getting the true potential and exponential growth in job. Moreover it will outweigh the disadvantage of getting negative impact on mental health.