Some people think people can exploit animals for any purpose they need, while others do not think so. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many believe that animals can be exploited for any reason they want while some oppose it.I agreed with the latter opinion.In this essay,I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Firstly looks at,people can use animals for any reason they need.The first point which supports this view is progress in medical research.It is believed that animals are essential to use in labs for experiment purposes because experimental drugs can not be given to humans.So, animals can be exploited in medical research. Secondly,the major reason which supports this view is food production. Moreover, animals are primitive source of food for human beings. Hence,animal use for this reason can not be negotiable on a large scale. Lastly,humans have dominion over animals.So, they can be used. On the other hand, People opposes this argument.The first ground which favours this point of view is animal rights.It is considered that animals have the right to live. Furthermore,they can not be used for unethical wishes of humans because they are living creatures.They need humane treatment. In addition, there are other environmental consequences of overexploitation. For instance, extinction of animal species.People think that there are other ways to develop or achieve goals such as the use of lab-grown meat and computer modelling. In conclusion,many believe that animals can be exploited for any reason they want while some oppose it.Individuals can not use animals for their unethical goals. However, animals can be used for important and humane purposes with guidelines.