Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, smartphones have become an important role among individuals and each person can not live without those things which exist in all of our daily lives. However, there are so many issues with smartphones that who are addicted to these small gadgets, especially children who can not help to control themselves to check information, chatting online, or play phone games. I believe that if there are no feasible restrictions to guide kids and let them know how to use smartphones in a reasonable way, this phenomenon would lead to worse results for children even the whole society. For one thing, children do not have much self-controlling compared with adults and they are standing in their initial stage of life, thus, they will lose much more valuable time to build a good personality and quality with spending massive energy on smartphones. For example, if children spend several hours on games on their smartphones, they might miss some chances to play with friends or accompany family resulting in a decline in the development of their social skills and language skills. Because, children do not have stable concepts and values about the world and their prospects, overusing smartphone can bring about mistake guidance from it. on the other hand, even though children can learn something valuable from their smartphone, they just require some theoretical learnings that are not checked by reality or carried out by children themselves. Furthermore, according to some official studies, screen reading can distract someone's focus and make them can not think deeply or analyze complex issues. in this case, children can not be grown to be a brilliant person in the future. In conclusion, spending too much time on smartphones has bad effects on children's life and study, and also cause potential risks for their prospects.