As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, the workplace turns into the second home for many individuals who spend most of their time at work. Therefore, it is of significant importance that how we feel about our occupation. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of job satisfaction. To commence, today, advancements in technology have influenced our lifestyle in many aspects, including jobs. Although these advancements lead to more welfare in our lives, consumerism has dominated societies, and people need to work more than in the past to fulfil their wishes. Thus, many people spend most of their time in the workplace doing their tasks. As a result, if they do not like their careers, at last, they are frustrated, and cannot enjoy their lives. Several parameters affect our level of job satisfaction. For example, income is a critical factor for the majority of people and, can be a good motivation for the consent of workers. However, it can vary from one person to another. For some individuals, especially those who are qualified in a specific field, it is important that what they do is related to their field of study. Last but not least, the work environment is another vital factor which is momentous, especially for women, because they need more security. In conclusion, job satisfaction is a great issue, because we spend most of the day in the workplace dealing with our assignments. Various parameters can affect our level of gratification, therefore, we should pay more attention to them when we are supposed to choose a position.