Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, space exploration may have been a conroversial topic in some ways. There is a widespread belief that, governments do not need to spend money in space programs as it can be invested in many other necessities. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement as well as there are many unresolved issues in today's world, which I am going to explain further. First and foremost, space programs cannot play a pivotal role in government policies. It is formally aknowledged that, such problems as poverty, infectious diseases and overpopulation are more important and real, than investing funds in space. To be more precise, India's last succeful mission to the Moon in 2023, undeniably, has many benefits for science, but not for the average indian citizen. There are a huge amount of people, who live on the verge of extinction due to the lack of basic needs, such as food, medical facilities or deaths from intestinal illnesses. On the other hand, money spent on space could have long term benefits. It can boost the economy and lead to technological advancements. All over the globe people suffer from overpopulation, especially in metropolian areas. It seems that, finding a suitable planet in order to colonise it, may be an appropriate solution. Moreover, an alternative source of energy could be found in space. In conclusion, undoubtedly, developments in science and space are necessary for the future generations, But for the current situation and aforementioned problems governments have to spend funds natural problems, because many of them have already solved, it is only needed investments.