In today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

For 100 years, academic qualifications have been really important for working, because older generation has believed, if someone has academic qualification, they can choose a great job. However, I disagree with this statement, because of some reasons. Firstly, in our generation, most students still worry about their future after university, because getting a job is not easy. According to a survey, the number of people grew who cannot get a job where they want to work between 2000 and 2020. And secondly, many younger people do regret, why they went to university to study, because they could not find what they want to do in the future during that time. Some counsellors in university says many students are willing to come to have counselling from us, sadly, they do not know themselves.” Thirdly, we can learn easily professional knowledge from Smartphone and internet. For example, Google and social media, such as, Instagram or Facebook. Moreover, the greatest entrepreneurs and founders also have the similar statement. A few years ago, Elon musk, the founder of Tesla, was in an interview and an interviewer asked him, what type of person who does he prefer to hire. And Elon Musk said, “I really do not want have look at their university where they graduated or from where they received a degree or master. I just care about their own experience and abilities. And I always ask them, when is the hardest moment and how did you overcome many obstacles and huddles at that time.” This means, that the greatest people do not force academic applicants and they are obsessed with real ability. And like this issue could reflect our coming future. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, formal qualification is going to be necessary and that power getting weaker.