In the past, people use to spend their free time better as compared to nowadays. To what extent do you agree.

It is debatable that who was more happy, the present generation or the forefathers. I am of the opinion that due to the evolution and revolution of science and technology, present generation seems to be more happy. This essay will further elaborate my viewpoints, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons why today generation is enjoying the life more but the most preponderant one is that with the advancement of technology, people are blessed with research and innovation of latest gadgets. Moreover, applications are user friendly and are the vast and fast source of information. In addition to that, using internet and getting connected globally has become a common activity of the young generation. On the other side, in the past, face-to-face communication was the only mode and medium of interaction and communication. Besides, manual work was very popular among them. They were more involved in outdoor sports and meeting with people. Hence, sources to spend leisure time were limited. In conclusion, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can conclude that the productivity and happiness has increased but people are equally busy.