While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more people prefer to study in university for a higher degree of certificate rather than occupationall training, such as electricians and plumbers. In my opnion, I think the later also as important as the former in society, the following contents will list my reasons. The vocational profession is more related to our daily lives, furthermore, it needs more technical skills. Electricity and water supply are the two basic demands in the current lifestyle, without these two elements, we will suffer from the inconvenience. For example, the operation of light bulbs, factory machines and research equipments need electricity to operate them, in addtion, except for the operation, the repairing and even installation also depends on electricians. As a result, less people choose these subjects as their majors, less experts can solving these difficult and issues. Some people might compare them with high paid jobs, however, these occupations need more experience and training, which are as crucial as the others to our community, for instance doctor and nurse. For example, the inner structure of pipeline and electronic is more complicate than our imagination, without professional training at school, it will cost enormous of time to fix the problem. In conclusion, these jobs are crucial because they either supporting our daily lives or helping the maintainance of the professional fields. Furthermore, because of the increasing population, the demands of these professional skills will become higher these days, as a result, I think we should encourage more students to study in these vocational fields to support the surging demands.