Some people feel that cities should allow for spaces for graffiti while others feel it should be banned. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. lisa

Many people believe that that there should be some spaces for graffiti in the cities, whereas others think that it should be forbidden. Although i gravitate to the first camp, both views will be elaborated on in this essay. On the one hand, there are two key reasons why leaving some space for graffiti is a good approach. Firstly, if there are places where painters are allowed to live their work of art, they are more likely to withstand painting on historical or governmental buildings. In other words, it is easier to paint somewhere, where it is not forbidden on the grounds that there will not be any problems with the law. Secondly, graffiti can be wonderful, emphasizing the buity of the city. For instance, murals, which are usually big paintings on the buildings, made by a group of artists, can be breathtaking. This type of art can be often find in Kyiv and catches the eyes of tourists and locals. On the other hand, graffiti can also ruin the beauty of buildings with historical herritage. Artists can choose such buildings to live offensive words or ugly pictures, screwing up its appearance. For example, it can be often see around the world that a captivating historical building have bad words on it and government does not regulate this at any way. Moreover, artists can also choose skyscrapers as the places to live their graffiti, so the whole city can see it. This ideas can be really dangerous for their lives. In summary, both sides of the argument regarding the permission to leave some space for graffiti have strong support. Hovewer, I am of the opinion that cities should allow for spaces for this paintings. Even though this approach can have some drawbacks, they can be easily regulated by the government.