Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently, more individuals have chosen not to work for others and be their own boss. This essay will discuss the probable reasons for this decision, as well as the disadvantages. To begin with, nowadays people are pursuing the job-satisfaction more than before, some may not find it when they are doing other’s orders. As a result, they might search it in being self-employed. Moreover, the matter is the income, which can be a significant part of a job, sometimes the company may have a large share of what customer pays. To clarify this, when a graphic designer draws a logo for a brand, all the money that is paid is theirs, when they are a freelancer. In addition, some view their current employment as a career dead-end, so they might choose to have their own business to prosper better. However, There are some challanges in being self-employed. Firstly, finding customers could be difficult at first, but working for a company removes the concerns of this case. Looking back at the designer, having new projects and finding customers to work with can be a challenging thing for them. Secondly, there is a chance of failure in newly established businesses, the reason is that the business presents fierce competition, thus it could be hard for small ones to take place in it. Finally, they may not have any income at first, and due to this, there may be some difficult months or even years financially. In conclusion, individuals may find it better to run their own business, in case to be more satisfied and prosperous. However, there are some drawbacks in this decision that may affect the financial situation as well as the risk of becoming jobless.