some people take up the temporary jobs so that they have more time to do the other things. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

After the pandemic, the patterns of work life balance have changed a lot. The methods instilled earlier for working are seen now in different perspective. Earlier people used to focus all, on their primary goal or dream job or profession, but now they have shifted to take some temporary jobs to do some other things. This change is broadly classified in two categories, first one and the most common is generating capital or monetary assistance for higher studies. The pandemic has affected many small businesses, therefore secure jobs with high chances not to get affected in any crises like situation is in most demand. Since more people want jobs so competing candidates’ number has also increased therefore, higher and more specialized education is required to get an edge over others during selection. Thus, this costly education requires capital which can be generated with the temporary jobs. Second category, is people who have the perspective that, life is very uncertain and anything can happen like the recent pandemic. This thought led them to go for the things which gives immediate gratification more then the secure goal. Such people often end up in trap of social media’s fantasy and false hopes. For example, scams of earning money fast. Although it is crystal clear to understand that these scams target such people who are struggling and wants to earn something fast, still many become their prey. It is true that there are some demerits of doing jobs other than your primary dream job, but the merits outweigh them by huge margin. Doing temporary jobs gives people their independency in generating capital and void them getting in huge debt. Also, it helps in overall growth and exposure to the society someone has to work in. Thus, I strongly believe that the advantage of doing temporary jobs outweigh the disadvantages.