Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals strongly believe that History is the most necessary area for study others, however, claim people must pay attention to science and technology rather than history. Despite on that all mentioned disciplines are important I agree that history is a privilege to study because it helps manage society in the right direction. The history assignment is to help manage society in the right way avoiding revolutions, wars and economic crises. In other words, only investigation of the past provides a possibility to understand how society develops, and what are the reasons for actions and consequences. For instance, remembering the of bombing Hiroshima and Nagasaki helps to deter the use of nuclear weapons. Hence, history repeats itself and scrutinizing it is helpful to escape disaster which makes this subject more important than others. However, history is really important science and technology support the development of society, making people's lives much secure and comfortable. It is because all science subjects find more effective ways of solving problems which humanity faces. For example, the Internet helps to diagnose diseases distantly in small towns where there is no appropriate medicine service. Although new technologies make relief a life, they can be harmful like the nuclear bomb dropped on Japanese cities. To sum up, it can be claimed that history is one of the most important subjects. Moreover, history is responsible for humanity's survival. In the end, it is quite superficial to say that technology or science is more necessary, because they carry local benefits.