Nowadays, more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern age, an increasing number of companies are choosing to do their meetings and traning trough online. In this essay, i will explain why the benefits of company meeting and employee training overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, doing business online can also give a negative impact for company. The major problems that could be occur is, lack of interaction and attention by the employee. Moreover, the probability of human error also increased. For instance, the training that held online is boring and the attendee not focus because they also do their work or multitask behind their screen. As a result, this method not effective for training or development. On the other hand, people nowadays are prefer to perform their business activities by online. One of the reason because it more save the budget and flexible interms of place. As we know that pandemic that happen in 2020 and all of business should be run at home, is one of the evidence that employee can stay productive even at home. Thus, this method are still used by several entity in the following year because it earn more profit by reducing offline encounter. To illustrate, some company have a lot of office branch, they can held an online coaching via Zoom apps, instead of booking a hotel and room, to reduce their cost. In conclusion, online meetings and training sometime do not run effectively because of lack of attention, this method still can provide several benefits like cut the budget and time efficient both for company end employee. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the merits are eclipsed by the demerits.