Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by a number of people that the huge amount of money made by certain top-level executives is a good thing. This essay totally agrees with that statement due to the fact of their experience and the kind of task they do for the companies. Firstly, higher management in every corporation is mostly experienced. Almost, all of them usually started working at the bottom, and with their hard work and dedication, they reached the top. As a result of that, they have the knowledge of the whole company. If they leave the association, it will cost much more to replace them than what they got as their salaries. For instance, the Human Resources department of a well-known multinational association released a report indicating that losing senior management usually costs a company twice as much as what they give them as annual salaries. Furthermore, those who work as top-level executives are experts in their field. Their expertise allows these groups to make millions of dollars in profit annually and the kind of job they do can not be done by others. Therefore, these corporations gave these higher executives such high salaries as they have the resources to do so consequently and do not want to lose them. In conclusion, CEOs and top management usually get paid a significantly higher proportion than their junior counterpart, as these companies have the means to do so consequently and they do not want to lose them. At the same time, it is also recommended that these companies should also provide a number of initiatives for bottom-level workers in order to motivate them.