Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that foreign language has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether languages should be learned because of oppotunities to travel to another country or reason of other causes. I tend to believe, that the most important reason for studying another language is chance to travel or study without any challenges. A commonly held belief is that knowledge of other languages creates opportunity to travel or work abroad. Nowadays, vast majority of graduaters graduate studying in different countries which mean that needs for learning languages rapidly increase. As evidence of this they point to UNESCO research which was in 2021 and contains statistic data that shows 65 per cent of Russia students go for studyinf in Europe. It could be explained by the fact that in Europe level of education is higher by contrast Russia. On the other hand, some people claim that there are other reasons of learning languages. For example, they may mention that studying languages can be simple hobby which can be liked to people. In addition, recent researches proove that learning new languages takes 4 place in the top of the most popular hobbies. As a result, some people can learn languages just for fun without the needs for traveling or work abroad. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into accaunt I can say that the most important cause of studying other languages is traveling and working in other countries without meeting difficulties in communication. However, there will be another part of population which believes that there are a lot of reasons besides the main one.