Some people believe that watching television is bad for children. Other people believe that watching television is educational for children. Which opinion do you agree with and why?

According to some people, watching TV programs is hurtful for young kids, on the other hand, some people claim that there are some benefits of watching television for children in terms of education. I strongly agree with the idea that it has some disadvantages to children's habits of watching TV, since it is so harmful for their eyes to look at the screens for a long time and they can accept wrong ideas and lessons from TV as nowadays there are a number of telecasts which is not suitable for the young generation. Watching TV may cause considerable damage to children's ability to see. The adverse things that are caused by the screens of television can be so dangerous for their health, which means they may be hurt in terms of mental and physical factors. There may be more damaging reasons, especially, for the children who watch TV from such a short distance and for a long period, since the closer to the television kids sit, the more harm they get. In this contemporary era due to the advantages of technology, the number of shows and films increased and some of them are not appropriate for children at all. What I mean is that nowadays people can watch films and TV programmes with scenes like kissing and hugging which can affect badly to kids' education and personalities. However, the young generation of this time can take a lot of beneficial information which gives opportunities to know more numerous data compared to their peers at a school or a kindergarten as there are so many cartoons and TV performances that can give children knowledge and teach what is true and wrong. To sum up, most people these days often complain about the idea of children's TV viewing as there are more disadvantages like hurt to their both perspective and health, on the contrary, watching TV may have some advantages as well.