Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Many high school graduates prefer to pursue higher education at a long distance from their hometown. Although they away from their family financial support, I believe the positives outweigh the negatives because they can become more independent in different life aspects. Young people frequently face financial problems if they decide to study away from home. This because it is no longer possible to live in a parents’ house, they star to have more bills to pay by themselves such as accommodations, utilities and food. For example, in Saint Petersburg the majority of students who came form others cities are forced to have a part-time job in the same time with studies, so they can pay all of their expenses there. I believe that this helps students to devolve essential skills for an adulthood and make them more confident about it, so it is not a significant disadvantage. The greatest advantage of studying in a far-off place it that young people allows to experience what it is to be independent of their families. Leaving without parents’ supervision give them an opportunity to explore the world and themselves through their own perception, it leads to creating their lifestyle as adults. For instance, at universities in Poland, it is noticeable that students who came for studies and no longer live with parents become more mature that those who are still living at home, this is clearly because they are supported to be in charge of themselves fully. Therefore, I would I agree that the benefits of studying away from home are more considerable than the drawbacks. In conclusion, going to study to a distant place can make students struggle with finial issues, but the positives of being independent far outweigh that the negatives.