these days, it is easier than ever for people to travel to different places. As a result, many locations that used to be free of tourists have now become popular tourist destinations. Advantatge or disadvantatges?

Traveling is one of the great pleasures of mankind, getting to know distant and remote places in the world is the purpose of a vacation. Nowadays, it is much easier to discover places that were previously known only to the locals and that have become tourist destinations because of their accessibility. In this essay, I will explain the advantages of traveling around the world and discovering any corner of it and the disadvantages of turning virgin places into tourist destinations with its consequences. First of all, a few years ago, traveling by plane was a luxury that was not accessible to everyone because of its high price. In addition, there were no low-cost airlines. This had an impact on the way of traveling, using other types of cheaper transportation and therefore, closer places. However, low-cost airlines have changed the concept of traveling, allowing us to use airplanes as a regular means of transportation and discover new destinations beyond the most touristic ones. This has had a positive impact on the desire to discover new, untouched places that not everyone has been able to visit. On the contrary, this new facility to reach everywhere has provoked places that previously were not known or little visited to become tourist destinations and, therefore, overcrowded and modified by them, with stores or places destined for foreign visitors. For instance, in the past, the small villages of Alsace were only visited by the locals, maintaining their charm. However, nowadays, they are overcrowded by tourists at times like Christmas, losing their essence of an authentic village, with souvenir stores, increasing prices in restoration, and changing their typical decoration or structure to make them more attractive to visitors. In conclusion, traveling to any point on the world map is satisfying and exciting because it lets us know other cultures and places previously unthinkable. However, this has diminished the little tourist destinations, making it more difficult to find authenticity.