Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private healthcare outweigh the advantages?

Over the years, healthcare has been changing. The basic service of a simple doctor, who achieves it’s knowledge with a book and own experiences has transformed into big companies which work with the contribution of all its customers to pay for the doctors, exams, treatment and some specialists. They are called HPE and it could be better than a unique doctor, because they are supported by private funds and even the government. It could be good for society, because you will have a system supporting you, but I think that it has some variables that we need to analyze in this essay. But not all is good, if we analyze these companies we could conclude that there are profit oriented companies, in the end, these companies are working for benefits and it´s business needs to work. Also, recently it has started a different model of healthcare services, it is the prepaid medicine and it offers to the customers an “exclusive service ” for a reasonable cost. Therefore, some people can say that you need to pay even more money if you want a good quality service. Furthermore, Hospitals brings both services, HPE and prepaid medicine, and customers can use each service according to their plan, and in that moment, they can live different experiences, in one hand, HPE Customers will need more time because the appointments, authorizations and escalation process from a general doctor to a specialist. On the other hand, Prepaid medicine customers will need more money for exclusive services with specialists in the first appointment. At the end, both customers will be attended by the same doctors, but with a big difference in time and opportunity. In conclusion, sadly, Healthcare services are turning into profit oriented companies, where the service is conditioned by the money that you spend, it’s an injustice because everybody have the right of a good health, in addition, this companies have been suffering the impacts of global economy, falling in crisis and ruin and leaving it’s customers without service. Finally, we finish this essay with a question: what people need to do to deserve good healthcare service, no matter its earnings or contract plan