More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. what are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s society, it is a noticeable phenomenon that an increasing number of people prefer to purchase branded clothes, cars as well as other items. In my view, I firmly believe this is a positive development. The reasons for this general trend are manifold. Firstly, people ’s income level is higher than before. With more money in their pockets, people are allowed to buy those famous branded products such as luxurious clothes and cars, making these items more accessible to ordinary individuals. For example, nowadays, an increasing number of family owns their private cars and most of them are high-end models like Mercedes-Benz and BMW, which can be easily found in every corner of the city. Secondly, famous brand products normally offer higher quality and attractive design. Most of the branded products have timeless design and their quality has been guaranteed over the years. Here is another example: I have used my Apple mobile phone for more than four years, and it still looks chic and works in perfect conditions. I perceive it as a positive development. This is because as the improving living standards, people have the right to choose whatever they like and pursue a better quality of life. This is part of our human nature. Another reason is that branded products boost confidence in people, providing a higher level of self-esteem for those who purchase them. It makes people become more confident and feel up-to-date in this fast-changing world. In conclusion, I strongly believe that choosing famous brand items represents a favorable and encouraging trend, one that bears the potential to bring about numerous constructive outcomes.