Many young people regularly change their job over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this contemporary era, there is an ongoing trend to switch careers among young people. While the career shift might expand their chances to find their interesting areas, they will suffer from a considerable shortage of required skills and experiences. on one hand, career shifting could play an instrumental role in opening the horizon for young people to discover their special interests and their opportunities instead of adhering to one field. In other words, there is a myriad of job opportunities that are available for young adults, and choosing one fixed career from a very young age may have a negative impact on their opportunities to find their special interesting areas. Henceforth, early adulthood is the most suitable phase in a person's life to explore his abilities and the field he shows interest in it. Consequently, regular changing of professions will allow younger people to find their passions in certain areas and develop themselves later on, accordingly. For instance, in the Netherlands, the government has implemented regulations that allow young workers to have a trial period of up to two years to work in different professions to widen their opportunities and find their own interesting fields after working in multiple jobs. As a result, Dutch workers have reported better chances to explore their passions. On the other hand, one of the biggest cons which cannot be overlooked is the lack of adequate experiences that cannot be obtained if a labourer changes his career regularly. To illustrate, possessing a long experience in a certain field is a highly crucial factor in being able to find a job in an international company. This means that when a young labourer moves from one profession to another, he might not be able to gain the required skills; therefore, a worker may face a lot of obstacles in finding a respectful job in one of the international enterprises to secure his life. This can be exemplified by an interview with the owner of Al-Saqi group, which is one of the most famous high-tech companies in Iraq, he claimed that his company always looks forward to favouring a person with many years of experience in his profession since this person will add a significant value to the company compared to others. What can be said here is that switching jobs is a negative phenomenon that might affect a person's chance to find a respectful job due to the lack of experience factor. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can be claimed that although a regular career shift could assist workers in finding their passions before choosing fixed jobs, the lack of experience is a critical component that might influence their abilities to find work in transnational corporations.