Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues have taken a serious toll on the public health and overall atmosphere while people do not take interest in these issues. There have been no pivotal steps taken to save the deteriorating condition of the environment and I opine with this fact that people have no concern over the increased pollution and have played their part in causing it. To begin with, environmental issues have increased over time and no person takes this matter seriously. Since 2001, the air pollution index has immensely increased and major cause are the industries and combustible cars. For example, people have bought more cars in the past years and there has been no limit or any exception made on buying any vehicle. It is evident that people have no idea how concerning this issue is and do not care much about it. Furthermore, the increasing population with lack of knowledge have a major impact on this whole situation. To fulfil the population requirements cheap material things come in production and this huge demand of plastic come with the behaviour of use and throw, litering the grounds and oceans. For instance, plastic takes around a thousand years to decompose and to add in, it has caused harm to both the earthly and marine animals. People throw away the waste anywhere or even burn them irrespective of its consequences. In conclusion, there are people who do not give much importance to the environmental conditions and take no steps to save it. I believe it is true that people are not intimidated with the concept of saving the environment and tend to be the cause of further destroying the planet.