Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned be¬cause of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, number of advertisements are focused on children for their own benefits like the growth of the company. Some folks believe it should be banned while others believe it has several positives such as awareness of new products. However, I strongly agree with the given statement due to several possible reasons such as the financial burden on parents, and poor dietary choices and the following paragraphs will elaborate on both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to disagree is that, ads for unhealthy food can cause a number of health illnesses namely diabetes, and obesity in offspring because of an easy target. 80% of teenagers, for example, are suffering from obesity after consuming these canned bread regularly. Moreover, they feel lazy while doing their regular activities due to excessive intake of junk food as well as sugary beverages. Secondly, this is not only an issue for offspring but also for their parents as they are demanding extra pocket money to spend on these items. After seeing the new game, to illustrate, they are forcing their guardians to buy for them which can cause a financial burden on their parents. Furthermore, after watching ads on illegal products, they feel the urge to try them which become one of the main reasons for teenagers' death like an overdose of cannabis. To conclude, there is no doubt that having advertisements has some merits such as awareness. Nevertheless, it has more cons such as poor intake of food in youngsters and parent's stress due to high expenses. Although, the government can still continue with the ads that could be helpful for children namely advertisements on books.