Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that information technology (IT) is revolutionising human beings' lives commanding households, recreation and work tasks. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the boons outweigh the drawbacks since it facilitates individuals' daily activities. Albeit, sometimes it springs up pitfalls. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, It straightforwardly resolves the world folk issues. In other words, this magnificent invention facilitates sectors like construction, medicine, security, education, and industry. For instance, the coronavirus pandemic brought restrictions to face-to-face lessons. However, teachers and students used computers, and tablets to deliver lessons. As a result, the educational process has never halted at all. Moreover, the advancement of this technology completely changed human beings' lifestyles. On the other hand, It raises security concerns. Because of the widespread use of the internet, individuals are hoodwinked leading to serious problems. For example, IT brought e-bay which anyone from anywhere purchases items through the internet, that said, the chance to be deceived is truly high as Interpol has recorded a high number of children being bullied. Hence, a tiny number of shoppers buy items through it as well as relatives claim for their youngsters about it. In conclusion, notwithstanding some drawbacks resulting from the use of IT, it is indeed solving a myriad of world crowd issues daily. Therefore, I still strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In addition, I recommend that the world power squanders public funds on it.