The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly,in the modern world, the US cinematography has been influencing the whole film industry year by year and sometimes not in a positive way. There is a huge amount of evidence about creating the US films without precise context about many historical events.Many believe that funds have to be invested in the local film studios for saving cultural diversity and homogenisation. First and foremost, the global dominance of Hollywood film makers is an undeniable fact in modern society. The idea of americanisation and gold american dream has been becoming more popular due to the propaganda from the screen. Furthermore, there is a common misconception that, the american films as it may seem are the best movies have ever been created from their perspective. Thus, small film companies cannot compete in the international film ceremonies with such giants as Warner Brothers. Having said that, govenments should invest money in their own film industry in order to preserve local culture and heritage. Sometimes, it does not look like true events, when it has produced in the US. To exemplify, the films about the events in the war in Vietnam, which are directed by americans have not look plausible because of true historical facts. If it had a chance to produce a flim about this war by vietnamese film makers, it would have illustrate that events form a controversial view. In conclusion, the american film market has a really great influence on the film industry on the globe. However, I utterly believe that, the local films have to be developed for the future generations and local film makers have to be maintained for preserving cultural diversity.