Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days use of smartphones during the day by children is a lot. In this essay, I will outline why this is happening, as well as some disadvantages of this development. Not only do children use their smartphones for communication, but also consider it as a tool for entertaining. They can play video games, watch movies, listen to music and take videos or photos with their smartphones. Also, smartphones provided access to the Internet, which it makes smartphones more applied for children. While using smartphones has some benefits for children education, it has numerous drawbacks. One of the biggest disadvantages of too much use of smartphones is, it cause sedentary lifestyles. Due to this kind of using does not need any physical activities, children cannot burn calories which make them lazy. In addition, spending time on smartphones make their eyes power weak and overall is not good for their health. In conclusion, in my opinion, widespread of using smartphones has a lot of negative points and disadvantages. Even though smartphones make doing some tasks easier, children should control the time they consume for them.