IN MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD, ILLITERACY RATES ARE STILL HIGH. WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS? WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

Illiteracy is an important and literally a vital problem, especially in the countries of the third world. In many cases, it is the cause of their poverty and vice versa. The wealthy countries have a good access at least to the basic education which reflects the proportion of people who are able to work and share the social values of the state. Unfortunately, the situation is relatively difficult in some countries all over the world. The reasons are various, such as wars, climate issues, overcrowded nations, politics or religion. Poor education system do not provide sufficient knowledge of people who subsequently suffer from hunger, and usually the only way to get some food is agriculture, and breeding of the livestock. Not surprisingly, these nations have mostly very complicated political system, as well as a low level of health care and industrialism. In many of these countries, women are excluded from the scholarship system, which attenuates the pool of productive persons. The solution is very tricky. The help is expected from western countries; it is necessary to keep these nations supported by their own education. The most important thing is to teach them how to teach others. To sum up, the cause of poverty of many nations is the low level of education of their citizens and their illiteracy. The most important and valuable help is to improve their educational system. However, in many cases, it is not a financial issue, and humanitarian help could be sufficient to make the situation better.