Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present scenario, almost every institution started various organizations and service camps for students to improve their performance and to help their neighbouring towns or villages. Some people say that every high school should conduct free community service programmes. I completely agree with the notion. In addition, I will elucidate in the upcoming paragraph, why I agree with the given statement. Firstly, running a charity or working in that, will help participants to gain knowledge in miscellaneous fields. Moreover, they acquire good communication and leadership skills. For instance, in my school days, I was an enlistment, in Polio charity. In this charity, we collected funds from all over the schools and donated to patients who were suffer from polio. Because of this participation, I got a chance to speak to different kinds of fellows. Secondly, service -based events are most significant in school, because it is useful to both school students and the public people. Furthermore, students get disciplinary action by providing service to their juniors or neighbours. For example, I was a part of the National Service Scheme camp in my school, I cleaned my village and got some respect from the local crowd. However, on the contrary, we can't force all the students to enrol in the community services. Some are more interested in other fields, so they wish to improve in their own way. For illustrates, if a student is willing to be an athlete, then he will focus on that and spend more time on that. In conclusion, there are a lot of merits in organizing an unpaid community service for students. In my opinion, every school need a compulsory service centre. Further, everyone should join, and contribute their work to society.