Today it is common practice for many business meeting and training to take place online do the advantages of this new development outweigh the disadvantage

It is indeed true that a common method for many business meetings and training are taking place on online platforms. However, this eassy easy will articulate some of the pros and cons behind this phenomenon. On the brighter side, several factors are associated with the it, but the main one is that the online meetings are cost-effective. To elaborate it, in today's technological age, individuals save the cost of their travel from their home to their work place as well as they save theirs accomodation expenses. For instance, a survey was conducted by The Oxford University which revealed that 9 out of 10 working people are saving their money, while attending online session. Secondly, they also recieve a recorded video for the better progress and for those who missed the live event. So, they learn from it while sitting at their comfort zone. Lastly, this also reduce the volume of traffic from roads because most of the people who are working navigate through their personal vehicles which promotes traffic jam. On the darker side, the main disadvantage of this method is lack of security and privacy. To illustrate, nowadays firm's information are being shared with their competitors over the internet. For instance, an article published in the renowned newspaper 'The Mascow Times' in 2013 highlighted that 60 per cent of data such as blueprints, strategies and other are leaked which puts detrimental effects on the businesses. Apart from this, people also face difficulties in maintaining the attention towards their meetings or training session due to distractions in the home or remote environment. In conclusion, a number of modifications have taken place in the business sector, yet there are number of advantages of this development which outweigh the disadvantage such as online method are cost-effective, reduce the volume of traffic and others.