Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s would, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, there have been disputes over the importance of history as a school subject. It is more sensible to say history is one of the most pivotal school subjects; Nevertheless, I tend to support the opponents' idea which core subjects like mathematics or science is more necessary in today's modern world. On the one hand, there are numerous advocates who assert importance of History. To begin with, they believe that demand out some consideration about the experiences which occur in the history is vitally important for our personal life. To explain, these experiences associate some similar lessons which is efficient. In addition, in order to develop the country, the previous social governments should be taken into account. For instance, in Iran there is a weakness weakness spent on History in schools and this could be a noticeable reason which it is a developing country instead of a developed one. Furthermore, each country has its value in each historical roots. On the other hand, there are several opponents who have declared the importance of other core subjects. Firstly, they have argued that we are faced with a modern world which the majority of things are based on technology. Moreover, nowadays the rate of students who want to become a doctor or engineer are considerable so they are more interested in academic subjects of school. Nonetheless, students whose dream is becoming a history expert spent most of their time on this subject. To sum up, while there are both agreements and disagreements over the which history is one of the most vital subjects or not and we have to take into account both groups, I personally contend that the academic subjects such as chemistry are more important.