Some people think that robots are important for human future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been a debate about whether robots are future humanity’s vital invention, or they bring adverse effects to our society. In this essay, I will discuss both these viewpoints and argue for the second one. To begin with, those who advocate for the first view suggest that robots help assist our household chores. They are designed with the aim of doing works such as cleaning the window, cooking, etc… which is considerably helpful when we have other more essential work to handle. We can also see that many cutting-edge AI machines nowadays have been introduced mostly for housework purposes, especially when it comes to the robotic vacuum cleaner, one of the most efficient home robots, as it helps clean our house automatically within a small amount of time. This allows us to concentrate on more crucial tasks instead of spending time dealing with household chores, as a result. However, I reckon that robots can detrimentally affect the preservation of electricity, regardless of the benefits. The reason is they play an essential role on our housework because people tend to do more important tasks rather than doing these, as mentioned previously and that would leave a great attraction to the tech marketing tendency, persuing them to sell more robots making more customers to buy more. This will influence a rise in electricity usage, thereby causing a shortage of it, and I believe that without the existence of robots, the world’s electrical resources will be sustained. To conclude, though I acknowledge the merit of robots is helping with our household chores, it seems to me the drawbacks, reducing electricity sources, are more considerable.