Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Advertising have always been a topic of debate. Some people argued that it is helpful for individuals and businesses, but others believe that it is negative. Even though both points of view have actual points. I have thought about both sides of this topic and I want to talk about them and express my opinion at the end. From one point of view, there is a number of negative aspects of advertising. First of all, is that they uses tricks. Sometimes some kind of advertising can manipulate us in such a way that even we ourselves do not realize what exactly we are buying, and therefore then we will feel disappointed. The second main drawback is that they can be intrusive. We see a lot of ads every day in everywhere, and as a result, it can annoy us, that is why we may even skip most of them. From another point of view, the benefits of advertising are not negligible. There is no doubt that they provide lots of information. Through advertising, people can learn about new products and learn information about them. For instance, there are a lot of advertisements about medicines on TV. Consequently, you can know which medicine to use for which type of disease. Moreover, marketing is a way to promote competition. Since there are currently many brands in one typical industry, there should also be competition between them. To sum up, in this essay I have considered both sides. I strongly believe that the good points of advertising outweigh its bad points.