Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Over the last few decades, whether it is better to acknowledge worst situation or it is important to push ourselves to change that has sparked a debate. According to the point of view of some people it is wise to receive rough patch, such as dissatisfaction in work or problem of less money, whilst others reckon that it is essential to attempt to enhance their position. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the arguments and give my opinion. On one hand, there are several reasons why some people think it is better to stay where they are now, even they are not happy. Firstly, the fear of loosing the job if they complain about their position or salary. For example, most of the South Asian countries has large number of job holders, who are not comfortable with the environment of their office or salary structure. Despite of that they have no intention to quit from their company; because of increasing ratio of unemployment. Secondly, the lack of skills, which hold them back to stay in their old position. For instance, if a person is a hard worker but still lacks skill, will not take any chance to switch job. On the other hand, some people think if they give an attempt to promote their situations, they might have a chance to have better life. An illustration can be made that in business if a man doesn't take any risk to enlarge his merchandize, he will never see the light of success. Another example can be made that if a person doesn't have the courage to talk to his manager to improve his salary, he will never get better wage. In conclusion, I am convinced that if anyone want to be successful he needs to take risk or make an attempt for the betterment of his life.