Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is said that nowadays, many businesses invest in the field of sports for their reputation's sake. Some people believe the sponsorship is a worthwhile work bringing many benefits, however, others think there are some drawbacks. In my own opinion, there are numerous methods for companies to advertise in meaningful aspects rather than in sports. On the one hand, the entertainment of sports has been a symbol of the human spirit, people indeed tend to invest in their hobby. Due to being followed by massive sports lovers, the sponsors come from many businesses making attraction for people. During the match of the sports season, in peak time, the price of the sponsor is an enormous motivation and plays a significant role in players getting scores, the viewers also become more stimulated. In addition, people following the match would love to ensure that their favorite sports players have good treatment from the money sponsored by companies. However, sports are not the only field for companies to market themselves, they can invest in society, the environment, and many world tensions. It is considerable if glitzy corporations only have a purpose to the reputation but society's reasons. For instance, people tend to buy products or services that care for the environment rather than be conscious of companies that advertise their brands with money. In conclusion, the field of social issues accounts for more attention than only the range of sports. I firmly believe that companies marketing themselves through many social aspects would bring substantial benefits, in addition, they would have a good reputation and publicity consideration.