Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, living in metropolis has a bad effect on the wellness of population. I agree with the given opinion to a small extent, however, mainly oppose this idea for more plausible reasons. Admittedly, settlement in large cities has some negative effects as air pollution because of exhaust fumes due to which hampers life in urban areas. Since there is always a lot of traffic in crowded cities that cause the slowdown of the daily life, I may agree with the view that living in towns, suburbans and specially in villages may induce more cleaner and less stressful environment. However, there are a number of arguments in favor of living in large cities. We can mention that more job opportunities can be found in these type of highly populated cities as big companies prefer to locate and make investment in these areas because of the possibility of being more productive in competitive environment where other rivals also striving to achieve some goals. Secondly, almost each problematic situation has its own solution. For instance, alternatives to gas-powered vehicles are becoming more popular which reduces the ratio of pollution. In order to overcome the fatigue after a stressful work day people have chance to be member of different societies where they can share the ideas, participate in physical activities or simply spend time in entertainment centers. In conclusion, my belief is that for the reasons above we do need some people to be based in big cities which is surrounded with different kind of enterprises to control and contribute the business and social life.