Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, almost all types of vehicles, healthcare facilities and public transport depend on up-to-date computers and microchips. It is claimed that, too much people rely on technologies, which can be dangerous or even harmful, in case of a global disaster. However, there are some merits which modern science may bring in the society. First and foremost, in today's world all types of data is recorded in an uncountable amount of servers. It is pretty dangerous situation because it could be erased in terms of natural disaster, electricity-cut situations or by a simple human error. Moreover, it can be annihilated with electromagnetic impulses, which may be the most significant weapon in the future. To exemplify, the situation in FBI in the US in 2010, when they have lost their data because of chacker's invasion. On the countrary, advances in technology cannot be underestimated. It gives an enormous amout of opportunities for patients in the heatlhcare sector. To be more precise, robotic-surgery has provided chances for people's threatment in complicated clinical cases as well as difficult anantomy areas. Additionally,when it concerns public transport and communications there are only benefits can be seen. They are not only eco-friendly, but also faster and more convenient for society. In conclusion, undoubtedly, it is impossible to exist in the modern era without cutting-edge computers and opporunities which have been provided despite possible dangerous situations. On the other hand, altenative sourses for preserving data have to be created. To crown it all, the developing of AI (artificial intelligence) can do harm for people, but for the time being it is a very disputable question.