Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

There is an ongoing debate regarding the attitudes of parents when it comes to the performance of their children at school. While some of them do not appreciate the offspring for their achievements, others force students to gain good academic scores. The reason why parents are pressuring their young ones can be attributed to various factors. This essay will examine the cause of this practice and the parental role in terms of supporting their kids in education, with relevant examples. To begin with, parents hold the primary responsibility for the upbringing of their children by providing fundamental knowledge,shaping values, and exhibiting disciplined behavior. Therefore, they are very cautious that their offspring should not be influenced by bad relationships, which may divert them from achieving academic excellence. In addition, performing well at school aid students to secure a bright future through learning appropriate skills and gaining valuable insights from education. For example, it is evident that the younger generation can be easily persuaded by the possibly toxic relationships, which can lead to poor academic performance. Furthermore, when it comes to education, parents should be supportive and motivate their young ones to achieve great success. That is to say that they should help them learn difficult concepts and techniques and give their kid a helping hand. Moreover, they should motivate them to create a sense of competition, because constructive competition is always better for children to unleash their full potential. For instance, it is not uncommon that successful teenagers always dedicate their achievements to their family because of their unwavering support of their goals and dreams. In conclusion, parents attitudes towards their children's education may vary depending on the parent-child bond; however, there is a strong reason why parents put pressure on their offspring: they want their kids to achieve success, and at the same time, they should support them with love and motivation.