Nowadays, many families rarely have meals together. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is frequently observed that contemporary familial dynamics have led to a diminishing propensity for families to partake in communal meals together. The main cause is the busy schedule people are going through and a heavy workload that restricts them from enjoying their time with family. This essay aims to examine both perspectives and ultimately present a position in support of the latter view. Firstly, people find it extremely difficult to have leisure time in order to spend it with family and loved ones. The growing industrial revolution and the heavy job pressure have a diverse effect on the same. For example, most industries have work schedules as per different geological areas. As a result, employees need to work at night, restricting their meals with their loved ones. On the one hand, the majority of the population finds it very happy and exciting to eat meals with their family. They often share their prized moments of the day, discuss diverse matters, and crack funny jokes, which makes for some joyful moments for them to enjoy. For instance, families in the US always pray before having their meals; it is a common belief for them that eating together brings happiness to the community. On the other hand, the restriction situations that make one have meals alone also provide some benefits, including having meals of our own choice. Moreover, people suffering from mesophobia enjoy eating their meals alone, as they are sensitive to chewing sounds. For illustration, half the population of India suffers from a sound-sensitive phobia and prefers eating alone. In conclusion,busy schedules and overtime work restrict families from having meals together, which is concerning to one group, whereas others find it happy to have meals alone. I prefer having food alone as I suffer from the rare disease misophobia.