Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Using animals in the laboratory experiments has been an arguable issue among society. Some advocate that the matter is essential towards scientific research purposes, whilst others believe it should be prohibited. In addition, animal experimentation can be justified due to the harassment, and as an alternative scientists could use only specific animal cells for testing rather than a complete body organism. To begin with, animal harassment campaigns have been popular in modern countries. The communities that do this action want to emphasize the practical use of certain animals in the laboratory and consider all of those activities overtake the animal's right and justice is needed in this case. Take for example, in the pharmacy industry mice are often used to test medicine for human disease-curing. The worst thing is the industry people treat those animals in a very bad way which defines animal abuse. As a result, many of the experimental mice suffer from illness, genetic disorders, and even death. Thus, animal cruelty has to be justified. To overcome the problem, a possible alternative of using animal cells can be offered as a solution. Several advanced laboratories have adopted this method since a few years ago. They only need some cell samples from particular animals, growing them inside the incubator, and using them for scientific discoveries. Moreover, the procedure is much safer compared to whole-body animal testing due to the minimized side effects on the organism. To conclude, experiments using animal for scientific method is considered harmful and injustice procedure. Furthermore, the main solution is the utilization of animal cells as a new safer approach.