Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era, environmental pollution is one of the greatest problems that the world is facing. It is thought that those issues cannot be solved by individuals or countries, since it is a global trend. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement. On the one hand, there can be many ways for individuals or countries to protect the environment. Firstly, used rubbish should be sorted out before taking out and delivering to waste-treating-firms. In addition, they can sweep into using environmentally friendly vehicles such as electric cars, bicycles or public transportations. To illustrate this point, Vietnam and other nations in the world are encouraging residents to utilize electric vehicles instead of using gasoline powered ones. On the other hand, problems related to the environment are always tough to thoroughly solve. That is why international organizations are a necessary factor. First and foremost, environment-protecting-organizations may encourage and raise awareness of inhabitants all around the world via propagandas and campaigns. Moreover, the heads of states can get together and hold international conferences to make policies and enact regulations to control pollution levels. As a case in point, WWF stands for World Wide Fund For Nature which is one of the long-standing associations in the world. They have a tendency to cooperate with natural organizations and local communities to deal with environmental problems. To sum up, there are numerous methods to prevent environmental pollution. I believe that not only individual actions but also intervention from international organizations are extremely necessary.