Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is believed by a few people that the government should spend money on railways as compared to roads, because there are lots of reasons why railways are better than roads. This essay will express complete disagreement with this view and justify this point of view. To begin with, even though the government should spend money on both railways and roads, primarily railways are a good way to import goods and export them to many states and fast rather than roads. To explain, whenever the government spends money on railways, railway sectors develop, and many things could be imported and exported to other states. Secondly, despite the fact that railways have no traffic and are full of big and clean lines, for example, a surgery conducted by the Indian Express news agency in 2019 found that around 70% of money was spent on railways in India. Thus, I think the railway is a very frequent mode of transportation. On the other hand, although it seems reasonable to suggest that roads are mostly used by people, to elaborate on it, nowadays, mostly individuals use roads for their own work near home to shop and for many different kinds, which is very necessary. Secondly, many people have cars, motorcycles, and other vehicles that are reasons to use roads, along with individuals being more comfortable in their own vehicles when the government spends more money on roads. For instance, in Nepal, people mostly use roads as compared to railways, and the government also spends a lot of money on roads. Hence, the government ought to spend money on roads because middle-class people use them. Conclusion: The government should have spent money not only on railways but also on roads; both transportation sectors must be important to our lives.