Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give opinion.

It is refutable to say that working professionals all over the world have almost the same consequences. Hence it depends and varies from situation to situation. Landlords probably says individuals applying against jobs vacancies about private or personal credentials as like their free time activities and personal interests, or either they are married or single. A few of them said that this information might be required and workable. I discuss both views in detail in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the job market has already saturated while the number of applicants are already in a long queue for each post so screening at different steps is crucial these days. Moreover, some people say this information is extremely crucial. Actually, these are the filter checks to capture each post through a number of small steps. The candidate’s personal information like hobbies, interests, and marital status could be leaked and stolen. For instance, in a recent survey in BBC. Last year there was an incident happened in Bangladesh where a candidate applied for job and just after three days of his interview his all money in bank accounts has been stolen. Subsequently, remaining half says this information is not as important but basically the thing which business personell should kept in mind is their skill set and expertise because we are living in a contemporary era where technology updates in a every single second. To cite an example: According to the latest search, Apple went a noble prize in US just for the reason of its intellectual heads and hardworking team. To sum up, Landlords probably says individuals applying against jobs vacancies about private or personal credentials as like their free time activities. Some people say it is not as important but basically the thing which business personnel should keep in mind is their skill set and expertise. As well as my opinion is concerned, I am also on the part of skill set as it provides the company with more revenue in future.