In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

In educational institutions, there is a tendency that boys prefer to learn science while girls are more interested in arts. The reasons behind the phenomenon can be attributed to innate ability between sex and the influence by others, I do not think this trend should be changed. One of the compelling reasons is because there are differences between men and women. It is widely acknowledged that compared to young females, males in schools are more energitic and curious about everything, which can be more suitable for science related subjects such as math and physics, due to the innate nuances between sex. Additionally, some students in schools are influenced by others. For example, more girls in primary school are more inclined to study music and drawing because they encountered too much art-related professionals who are the same sex as them, which potentially promote young girls choose arts as their interests. Although this tendency is not an unbalanced development, I do not think changes are needed during the process. This is because everyone, no matter its students under 18 or in the college, have their natural ability to choose the curriculums and majors they like. And no one have the right to intervene their selections just based on their sex. If we make efforts to change this tendency, it might lead to negative impacts on these students. For example, in Liang Chuan school in 2017, girls studying there were told to choose science as their interests, this action even made those girls do not want to attend class and get bored with learning because they like studying drawing. In conclusion, the natural nuances between gender and the implications from others caused the phenomenon, but I argue that this tendency should not be changed due to preferences does not related to gender but based on individuals, and changing the tendency could lead to some challenges.