Some people think that an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Many people argued that international car-prohibiting days are an efficient method to diminish air pollution. While there might be some reasons to support their existence, I am of the opinion that there are plenty of possible remedies to address the problem. On the one hand, the idea of having international days without cars is beneficial to some extent. The first reason for this is that exhaust fumes from cars will decline. By having days on which people are not allowed to drive, harmful smoke and carbon emissions are reduced. This is due to the fact that private cars release those mainly. On the other hand, in my view there are plenty of methods to control air infection. To begin with, the Government should encourage residents to use eco- friendly intermediaries such as bikes or electricity vehicles. This is due to the fact that using eco-friendly vehicles will not only sustainably decrease the contamination of air for a long time, but it can also lead to a significant improvement of natural resources. In addition to this, the Government should plant more trees especially in the urban areas. For example, in some developed nations such as America, Germany, Australia and France, they planted a huge amount of trees so the air pollution issues in their countries diminished. In conclusion, while there are many benefits regarding car-free days, I still believe that it is more disadvantageous to implement some other ways for the reasons mentioned above.