Some people believe that cyclists must take exams before being allowed to take part in traffic.

Some people consider that bicycle drivers should take proficiency tests before entering traffic. In my viewpoint, I completely agree with this opinion, because this will be useful and safe for other drivers, and it will also cause fewer accidents. Firstly, the road demands criteria for rules for drivers, including cars, trucks, vans, and others. As well, there should also be the same rules for bicycle drivers in order to provide safety for drivers and passengers. They should take a special test that checks their physical and spiritual condition to see if a bicycle driver is ready to be allowed or not. Secondly, even though there are special roads for cyclists, there is a high possibility of accidents. For instance, the Road Transport and Highways Ministry’s data shows a record 1.68 lakh people died on Indian roads and 4.4 lakh were injured in 2022. These high rates show that cyclists should know the transport rules to follow and should not be grounds for imprisoning others because of their own fault. To conclude,the majority of people think that bicycle drivers should pass the exam to participate in traffic. Cyclists play an important role not only in their lives but also in others' safety.