Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, advertisement is an inevitable thing in many businesses and there are a large number of companies that invest a great deal of money on advertisement. While some groups are of the opinion that this is not a positive situation, others opine it offers a great number of advantages. In my opinion, ads play a crucial role in every economy. On the one hand, some individuals believe nowadays we can see lots of wrong advertisements that show a thing really flashy but in reality the product is poor in quality. In other words, there are a lot of corporations that use tricky slogans in their advertisements, which is not based on morality. For instance, I purchased a pair of shoes online, and while the website claimed it was all made of leather, after receiving I found it was made of really cheap plastic. Moreover, nowadays there are some businesses that abuse women in their ads and they show a really super-hot girl in order to tempt customers, particularly juveniles, to buy their products, which not only causes a lot of mental disorders for teenagers but also decreases the rate of morality in society. On the other hand, advertisement is thought by lots of people as a useful topic and they believe, it has an amazing effect on heightening the quality and lessening the prices. Because in this competitive economy, companies and corporations strive to increase the quality of their products and decrease the prices of them in order to observe lots of clients. For example, it has been a long time that two famous companies in Germany, Benz and BMW, are in competition with each other, and as a result of that customers take the advantages. Because these companies aimed to boost the quality and decrease the price of products. Moreover, advertisements increase the awareness of people about new products of companies and they can make intelligent choices by comparing the features of the product, which has a double positive effect for customers. In conclusion, although nowadays we can see some unethical activities by some companies, underestimating the importance of advertisement in our life is not logical. Aside from playing a significant role in society, advertisement comes with a multitude number of benefits, like the aforementioned issues.