Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. do you agree or disagree

It is argued that consumer should only buy products from the domestic producer compared to the international products. I compeletely disagree with this view as worlwide products are cheaper and it has good quality compared to the locals. First and foremost, global products offers a cheap price because the advancement of production system. The international producers has an advantage in technological implementation in the industry, which sometimes the local producer could not meet the same conditions. This affects the total production outcome while also save the production cost. For instance, Adidas is a popular shoes brand, they implemented a production innovation in packaging systems so they can boost the shoes production from 2000 to 5000 shoes per day. As a result, they could produced more products and sell with an affordable price. Furthermore, imported products also well-known with its production quality. This make customer have a trust with the brand so they could do the repeat order. Moreover, global products also provides a service guarantee so the buyer could feel save when something happens. For instance, Samsung is one of the best mobile phone brand in the world, people put a trust to their products because of built quality and the access of after-sales services. Thus, Samsung could maintain their customer by serving the qualities for them. In a conclusion, it is important to promote local products to the market. However, I disagree if people only buy local products because foreign products could also offer quality products with affordable price which beneficial for the customer.