write an essay about the advantages of learning English. Include your own experience and future plans for learing English

Because English is an international language, commonly spoken, studying it offers several benifits. First and foremost, English improves and widens emloyment opportunities. As a primary language of communication across the globe, proficiency in English is a highly sought-after skill in the international workplace. There are many intercontinental companies which want to hire staff who can speak different languages, espeacially English. Therefore, it significantly boosts your job opportunities. If you excellent at English, you will have increased hiring potential and genarally can be promoted in higher seat or even higher salary. Furthermore, learning English allows you to broaden your understanding of cultures, people or traditions of other countries. You can use English to interact with people over the world and make friends with different nationalities as well. In my country, English is a compulsory subject, so I had to study it. It used to a nightmare to me when I was an elementary schools student. I couldn't remember new words or even know how to pronounce a word properly. I got really shy when I'm speaking English. Therefore, I took action to improve my English. I forced myself to interact with English by watching more short videos and listening to songs in English and speaking or singing along with them. I also pen down new words on post-it notes and stick them everywhere to remember them. Moreover, I enroled in a English class. After a period of time, I realized that I can quickly memorize new words and I can apply grammatical structures easily but I'm still not a fluent speaker because I don't have enough words to express my ideas. To sum up, I find that these methods of learning are effective for me and I think I will continues to follow this way of learning. I really hope that I will make a breakthrough in my English skills in the future.