Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives.

The topic about children is always an interesting topic with pro contra opinions. In concern with responsibility, many people believe that children should have extra responsibility and some others believe that children should be free to enjoy their lives. The people who believe that children should be free from extra responsibility maybe think that adding extra responsibility can be a burden for the children. The world of the children is playing. Because of that, they do not have to carry out responsibilities that are not yet their job. But sometimes, we as adults use our perspectives about responsibility as a job that make us burdened. However, in the children ’s view, it can be very different. They can do the job or responsibility without hesitation because they think that they are playing. Some children even like if they are given the task of cleaning the dirty dishes because it means that they can play with the water. In the other hand, there are many adults who believe that giving the children extra responsibility means stimulate the children in several development aspects. Firstly, the motoric stimulation of the children can be fulfilled. Children need enough activities to enhance their motoric skill. Giving them extra responsibility can activate this skill. Secondly, it can stimulate the creativity of the children to solve the problem. Giving them an extra job means that there will be another difficulty that has to be solved. So, the children will find a way to solve the problem. Lastly, the extra responsibility can help them to be more independent, and this is a characteristic that can help them a lot in society’s life. To summarize, although there are people who believe that the children ’s job is playing and they do not have to take the extra responsibility, I prefer to give extra responsibility to the children so they can be more prepared to involve in society.