Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

Many people believe that Luck is the most crucial factor, which leads to an individual’s success. But I do not agree with this notion, because hard work plays an extremely important role in achieves the goals. On the one hand, I accept that luck can be an important factor. Firstly, some people were born into a wealthy family, that’s luck because they will have more advantages, such as access better education, get financial assistance, and so on. This helps them have a better chance of success than people from poor families. Furthermore, some people are blessed with great natural talents that others do not have. For example, Mozart started write musical works when he was five. Although his efforts cannot be denied, his innate intelligence is also a factor in his success. On the other hand, luck is not the only thing that leads to success because success mainly comes from each individual's perseverance and ability. We can't always be lucky, success based on luck will not be sustainable. Though Mozart’s aforementioned known as a genius and has achieved success, without his effort and hard work, he would not have a variety of famous works as he has today. Another example, if students do not have complete knowledge about subjects or determination, they could fail the academic exam. In other words, to achieve success, you need to rely on factors such as perseverance, knowledge, and personal skills. In conclusion, although luck sometimes brings unexpected results, but personal effort is still the most important factor in leading to success.